Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart


What is the BSPR?

The British Society of Paediatric Radiology is a society for radiologists in the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland who have an interest in paediatric radiology. The society is recognised as a “Special Interest Group” by both the Royal College of Radiologists and Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health.

What are the main objectives of the society?

  • To promote the practice and advancement of paediatric radiology in the UK .
  • To provide a forum for discussion and support among radiologists involved in the practice of paediatric radiology
  • To foster opportunities for audit, research, training and education in paediatric radiology.
  • To encourage an interest in paediatric radiology among radiological trainees.
  • To provide expert input into curriculum developments in the education and training of radiologists.
  • To provide a source for advice on all matters relating to the practice of paediatric radiology to the Royal College of Radiologists and other relevant bodies.
  • To represent the interests of radiologists involved in the practice of paediatric radiology and make the membership aware of political initiatives likely to affect their practice.

What is our structure?

The BSPR has an Executive Committee. There are no Standing Committees

How do we work?

The society is regulated by a constitution. Amendments to this constitution can only be made by a vote at the Annual General Meeting of the society, which is open to all members of the society, and takes place at the Annual Meeting. The BSPR Executive Committee meets twice a year and works to support the aims expressed in the constitution. Strategic objectives for the society are reviewed annually or as required. Day to day decisions are taken by the BSPR Executive Committee officers: the Honorary Secretary and Treasurer and the Chair. 

Members Area